OPEN ACCESS DATABASES
OPEN ACCESS DATABASES
Embedded Files
Below are links to free, online resources that provide a variety of support, including Genealogy Research, Homework Help, Employment Assistance, Professional Writing, Public Domain Access, and more!
There's something for everyone, but if you can't find what you're looking for, please contact the Library.
EBSCO offers six free databases that cover a variety of topics, including race in society, research dissertations, Anthropogenic articles, and more.
This database is excellent for tracing your family ancestry through historical documents, including cemetery records, county records, census data, and obituaries.
Similar to FamilySearch, this database will help you continue tracing your ancestry through graves of ancestors. Once you create a free account, you can curate virtual memorials for loved ones.
Live tutoring, writing lab assistance, test preparation, and more. You can work independently or with an expert, all on your computer at home or in the library.
The Internet Archive is a free, open access database of public domain media, including some of the best films from the 1960s and earlier! Explore lost websites and lost media with the Way Back Machine.
Create a resume, write a cover letter, navigate the VA system, or enter into a civilian career. BrainFuse has your back.
The Library of Congress offers a massive collection of free to use and reuse material that belong in the public domain. Explore and find what you need for your latest project and general research endeavors.
Drawing from the Thursday Progress Review for La Porte City, the Community History Archive contained digitized copies of physical paper for your perusal.
The National Archives showcase records about the history of this nation, along with records for Veterans' services, educators, and America's founding documents.
Through the State Library of Iowa, you can access material for FREE from Foundation Directory by Candid. Through OverDrive/Libby, you can access resources on a variety of topics, including grant & proposal writing, fundraising, collaboration, human resources, and marketing & communications. Click here to learn more about creating an account.
Search for library materials across the United States using the most comprehensive online database in the world. Ask us how to borrow what you find!
Page updated
Report abuse